FFN: Something Interesting…

I went through the Hall of Fame to find users who joined recently and are in the Legends (the join date doesn’t show for users in the Pros group). I found users from 2016, 2017, and 2018. I’ve posted about the one from 2018 before, so it could be a level update for them. Anyway, here are the pictures.
Capture1.PNGCapture.PNGCapture0.PNG

It could be possible to get about 4k levels if the user joined in 2016, but about 97% impossible to get about 7k levels in one year, and very unlikely to get about 3.5k levels in two months. Let’s calculate the number of levels each user got daily and compare that with gianna4125’s and sharron29’s. I’m also including mine to see how mine compares with the other users.

Part 1 – Calculations

The number of days since the join date are calculated with miniwebtool.com’s date calculator, so there’s no need to pull out a calendar and a standard calculator. I will be using the rankings (42nd, 17th, and 47th) instead of the usernames, as those are slightly longer. I used today’s date (April 21, 2018) to be more accurate, but those rankings are when the Hall has been updated, so the results are a bit off.
Days played:
42nd: 657 days
17th: 364 days
47th: 56 days
Levels per day on average (total levels divided by total days):
42nd: ~6 levels
17th: ~19 levels
47th: ~65 levels

Hm… Getting 6 levels daily on average is possible, but not 19 or 65 levels. Let’s move onto calculating the days played and levels per day for gianna4125, sharron29, and me.

Part 2 – Calculations

The same thing is done for gianna4125 (joined on July 10, 2010, has 8780 levels) and sharron29 (joined on January 17, 2013, has 8751 levels). I’ve seen sharron’s medal pages, and she has gotten all/most medals maxed out to the PM level. She is REALLY dedicated to Fantage and she’s nice (I’ve met her before). I’m adding mine, but I’m still leveling up, so I’ll use the my level (not the current level) at the time the Hall has updated, which is 2643 levels.
Days played:
Gianna: 2842 days
Sharron: 1920 days
me: 2152 days
Levels per day on average:
Gianna: ~3 levels
Sharron: ~4 levels
me: ~1 level

The levels earned daily on average should be 1-5 levels, which makes sense. Let’s make a summary of the calculations.

Part 3 – Summary

Even though users played longer, they earn a lower average than recent users. Some recent users have found ways to “cheat” levels, or rather, get more by hijacking the game. They could have bought millions of eCoins to use for Bonus levels and Gold for mostly everything else, but that would be spending more than $1k at one time. These users don’t really deserve their place, but those who worked hard. What matters the most is the actually time spent on Fantage, not the number of levels you get from hijacking. One example is 47th place, as I’ve posted about them a few times already.

That’s all for this report. Cyao.

~ Mimy